European Commission has classified the countries under three catagories accourding to the life standards of the related countries.

Country CategoriesHost CountriesMonthly Grant €

I. and II. Group Countries
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Liechtenstein
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Iceland
  • Luxembourg
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • France
  • Cyprus
  • The Netherlands
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Malta
  • Portugal
  • Greece


III. Group Countries

  • Bulgaria
  • Czech Republic
  • Estonia
  • Croatia
  • Hungary
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Macedonia
  • Turkey

450 €

Grant Payments
Grants are paid in two instalments. The first instalment which covers the 80% of the total grant is paid before departure and after the university-student agreement is signed. It takes a few days before being paid; so please complete your procedure in time.

The second 20% instalment is paid after the student returns and hands in all required documents to finalize the procedures.

It is paid if the student brings in all the documents.

  1. Student should be successful in at least 20 ECTS credits out of 30. If students fail to do so, they have to write a petition explain the reasons for this failure. The petition is submitted to the Erasmus coordinators committee and decision for the payment of the 20% is up to the committee.
  2. An Erasmus period is minimum 3 months. If students stay less than 3 months they have to pay back the entire grant paid before their departure.

Students, who have an individual scholarship from an institution, continue to get that scholarship during their Erasmus period. There’s no interruption.